Utah Department of Public Safety

Driver License Division - Medical Advisory Board

The Medical Guidelines and Standards were written by the Utah Medical Advisory Board. The members on this board are physicians with varying medical specialties and operate under bylaws approved by the Commissioner of Public Safety.

Utah Driver License Medical Advisory Board

Executive Committee Members:

Howard M Leaman, M.D., Chair, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Occupational Medicine
Robert Miska, M.D., Neurologist
Robert M. Christiansen, M.D., Ophthalmologist

Expert Panel Members:

Cherie P Brunker, M.D., Geriatrics
Heather Welch, M.D., Occupational Therapist Registered/Licensed

[Last Update - Thursday, 15-Aug-2013 09:33:09 MDT]