Utah Department of Public Safety

Driver License Division - MVR In-Person

Reports on a person's driving record (also known as a Motor Vehicle Record or MVR) shall be released by the Utah Driver License Division to requesters who qualify under the permissible uses of the Driver Privacy Protection Act (DPPA).

For a list of the permissible uses, click here.

For an MVR Fact Sheet, click here.


How to obtain a copy of your driving record (MVR) in person:

  • Visit one of our driver license offices or administrative office;
  • Fill out form DLD60 for a regular or CDL driving record and pay a fee of $6.00 to the examiner; or
  • For a certified MVR, you will need to visit our Administrative Office at 4501 S 2700 W 3rd floor in Salt Lake City (Calvin Rampton Complex), fill out form DLD60 and form DLD266, pay a fee of $10.75. (Certified MVR may take 2 or more weeks to process)

To obtain a driving record for someone other than yourself in person you must qualify under the permissible uses outlined in DPPA.  Please use form DLD60b for regular driver (driver's signature must be notarized.)  CDL driving record can only be released to the driver or the employer with a notarized release.  For requestors that qualify under permissible use 1, 4, 6, or 8, please use form DLD60a.


[Last Update - Thursday, 12-Sep-2013 17:21:21 MDT]