Skip Navigation

Utah Department of Public Safety

State Fire Marshal  - 801-284-6350

Fire Marshal Logo

Standards & Training Council Members


  Please notify Monica Joffs of any changes


Ryan Eckardt

Battalion Chief
Layton Fire Department
530 North 2200 West
Layton, Utah 84041
Email: reckardt@royutah.org

 

Represents: Utah State Fire Chief's Association
Term Expires: May, 2016
Work: 801-774-1083
Fax: 801-774-1059
Cell: 801-940-7489


Phil Roberts, Vice Chair

Fire Marshal
Murray City Fire Department
40 East 4800 South
Murray, UT 84107
Email: proberts@murray.utah.gov


Represents: Fire Marshal's Association of Utah
Term Expires: November, 2013
Work: 801-267-2781
Fax: 801-264-2787
Cell: 801-792-5301


Darren Baum
Fire Captain
Salt Lake City Fire Department
3652 West7550 South
Spanish Fork, UT 84660
Email: darren.baum@slcgov.com


Represents: Professional Fire Fighters of Utah (PFFU/IAFF)
Term Expires: September, 2015
Work: 801-596-5246
Fax: no fax
Cell: 801-450-1356


Tracy Dunford
Fire Management Officer
Utah Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands
1594 West North Temple, Suite 3520
PO Box 145703
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5703
Email:  tracydunford@utah.gov


Represents: Utah Division of Forestry, Fire & State Lands
Term Expires: September, 2015
Work: 801-538-5502
Fax: 801-533-4111
Cell: 801-558-6508


Jason Earl
Battalion Chief
Orem Fire Department
95 East Center,
Orem, UT 84057
Email: jlearl@orem.org


Represents: Utah Fire Training Officers Association
Term Expires: May, 2016
Work: 801 229-7327
Fax: 801-229-7307
Cell: 801-592-5246


Craig Humphreys

Fire Marshal
Logan Fire Department
76 East 200 North Logan, Utah  84341
Email:
craig.humphreys@loganutah.org


Represents:
Utah State Firemen's Association
Term Expires: May, 2014
Work: 801-775-3225
Fax: 801-586-6490
Cell: 801-430-219
4


Gary S. Hodson

Investigator
Unified Investigations & Sciences
PO BOX 50461
Provo, Utah 84605-0461
Email: gshodson@yahoo.com


Represents:
International Assoc of Arson Investigators (IAAI)
Term Expires: September, 2015
Work: 801-373-1318
Fax: 801-373-1318
Cell: 801-368-2801


Michael Riley

Section Manager
Hazardous Materials Institute
9800 South 410 West #201
Sandy, Utah 84070
Email: mriley@utah.gov


Represents:
Hazardous Materials Institute
Term Expires: September, 2015
Work: 801-256-2477
Fax: 801-256-2495
Cell: 801-718-9292


Stan Robins
Deputy Fire Marshal
Utah State Fire Marshal's Office
5272 South College Drive #302
Murray, Utah  84123

Email: stanrobins@utah.gov


Represents: Fire Service Public Educators Group
Term Expires: May, 2016
Work: 801-284-6356
Fax: 801-284-6351
Cell: 801-971-0519

Ray Stokes
Chief Officer
ATK
P.O. Box 707
Promontory, Utah  84302
Email: ray.stokes@ATK.com


Represents:
Fire Service Certification Council
Term Expires: November, 2012
Work: 435-863-2335
Fax: 435-863-2882
Cell: 435-279-3044

"));