Utah Department of Public Safety

State Fire Marshal - Hazardous Materials Advisory Council

Vision Statement

To provide that the responders statewide will have the equipment, training, and technical support to bring a hazardous materials incident to a safe conclusion.

The next Advisory Council meeting is scheduled to be held Tuesday, June 24th at 10:00am at the State Fire Marshal's Office in Murray located at 5272 South College Drive, Suite #302, Murray, Utah 84123

Full Time Fire Dept
Roger Bodily
Chief Riverdale FD.
4334 South Parker Drive.
Riverdale, Utah 84405

Private Industry
Mark Crane
Enviro Care
550 North Main.
North Salt Lake, Utah  84054

Ryan Peterson, Adjunct Instructor
Utah Fire and Rescue Academy
3131 Mike Jensen Parkway
Provo, Utah 84601

Law Enforcement
Sgt. Mike Holt
Utah Highway Patrol/Motor Carrier Division
5500 West Amelia Earhart Drive, Suite 360
Salt Lake City, Utah 84116

Department of Transportation
Glen Blackwelder
Traffic Operations Engineer/UDOT
2060 South 2760 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84104

Department of Environmental Quality
Neil Taylor
CERCLA Superfund Branch
168 No 1950 West
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114

Ryan Perkins
Weber LEPC Member/Ogden City FD
2106 Lincoln Avenue
Ogden, Utah  84401

Utah National Guard
1st Sgt. Raymond Sanchez
85th CST/WMD

Volunteer Fire Department
Randy Wilden
Chief North Tooele Fire Dept.
2163 Erda Way.
Erda, Utah  84074

Hazardous Materials Institute
Michael Riley
Section Manager, State Fire Marshal’s Office
410 West 9800 So #205
Sandy, Utah  84070

[Last Update - Wednesday, 02-Jul-2014 18:30:02 MDT]