Utah Department of Public Safety

POST - Contact POST

Operating Hours:
Monday - Thursday 7:00am - 6:00pm

Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm

Main Line 801-256-2300

Main Fax: 801-256-0600
Technology Fax: 801-256-2392
K-9 Fax: 801-965-4850
Physical & Mailing Address
410 West 9800 South
Sandy, Utah 84070
Directions To POST.pdf

Scott Stephenson Director 801-256-2322
Kelly Sparks Deputy Director 801-256-2321
Claron Brenchley Facilities Coordinator 801-256-2311
Shaunna McCleve Administrative Secretary 801-256-2324
Basic Training & In-Service Training
Wade Breur Bureau Chief, Basic Training & In-Service 801-256-2329
Glenn Poret Basic Training Supervisor 801-256-2312
Alex Garcia Basic Training Supervisor 801-256-2310
Barry Watkins Basic Training Supervisor 801-256-2320
Shayne Terry Basic Training Supervisor 801-256-2305
Michelle Nelson Basic Training Technician 801-256-2300
Julie Gomez Basic Training Technician 801-256-2319
T.J. Harper In-Service Training Supervisor 801-256-2327
Sheryl Allums In-Service Technician 801-256-2325
Al Acosta
Bureau Chief, Investigations
Rich Fordham
Investigations Supervisor

Rex Dana

DOC Investigations Supervisor


Mary Kaye Lucas

Investigations Supervisor


Brad MacFarlane
Investigations Supervisor

Rob Bench

Investigations Supervisor


Erin Jorgenson Investigations Technician 801-256-2315
Emergency Vehicle Operations
Doug Larsen EVO Training Supervisor  801-633-2066
Technology & E-Learning
John Jacobs Training Manager 801-256-2304
Jayme Garn Project Coordinator 801-256-2303
Christopher Fielding Media Producer 801-256-2302
Cody Sparks Records Technician 801-256-2340
K-9 Program
Wendell Nope K-9 Training Supervisor 801-209-5790
[Last Update -04/01/14]