POST - Radar Basic Certification/Re-Cert
This course is a one-day course for officers who need to recertify to operate Radar. This course offers training on stationary, moving, and other effects associated with radar. It also offers training in operation of lidar. This training is offered when the officer's radar certification has lapsed more than one year.
If their certification has not lapsed more than one year they can recertify online. More information can be found here.
If the officer has never certified to operate radar they should contact Sheryl Allums at POST at firstname.lastname@example.org to register for a basic radar course..
Pre-Requisites - none
Restrictions - must be a law enforcement officer
Class limited to 30 students.
To apply for the course, candidates should have Agency Administrator or Training Coordinator register them for the training through the POST Portal at www.post.utah.gov
If you don't have an POST Portal Account- please send an email with your full name and agency to: email@example.com
Need to bring a trigonometric function calculator.
|February 27, 2015||
Hosted by Weber County Sheriff's Office.
Training Located at Weber County Sheriff's Office. 721 W. 12th Street Ogden, Utah
|1300 to 1800 hours||Open|
|February 26, 2015||Hosted by Provo PD. Training Located at Provo City Police Department. 48 S. 300 W., Provo, Utah||0800 to 1200 hours||Open|
|February 24, 2015||Hosted by Murray PD - Location Murray Training Division 136 West Vine Street Murray, Utah||1300 to 1800 hours||Open|
[Last Update - 2/4/15Wednesday, 18-Feb-2015 15:35:40 MST]