Utah Department of Public Safety

POST - Academy General Information

Basic Training Calendar

2014-2015 Training Sessions

Full Session = 15 weeks, SFO = 5 weeks, LEO Block = 10 Weeks

Sessions at Peace Officer Standards and Training are for ONLY those who have been hired by an agency and are being sponsored by that agency. If you are NOT hired by an agency then you can sponsor yourself at one of the Satellite Academies. For session information and costs contact the satellite academies directly.

     
     

____________________________________________________________________________________________

u

Session # 311

Full Block: Monday, November 3, 2014 – Thursday, February 26, 2015
SFO Block: Monday, November 3, 2014 – Tuesday, December 9, 2014
LEO Block: Wednesday, December 10, 2014 – Thursday, February 26, 2015

 

Holidays Observed: November 11 - Veterans Day, November 27 - Thanksgiving Day, December 25-January 4 - Chrtistmas & New Years


Session # 312

Full Block: Monday, January 5, 2015 – Thursday, April 23, 2015
SFO Block: Monday, January 5, 2015 – Tuesday, February 10, 2015
LEO Block: Wednesday, February 11, 2015 – Thursday, April 23, 2015

 

Holidays Observed: January 19– Martin Luther King Day, February 16 – Presidents Day


Session # 313

Full Block: Monday, February 23, 2015 – Thursday, June 11, 2015
SFO Block: Monday, February 23, 2015 – Tuesday, March 31, 2015
LEO Block: Wednesday, April 1, 2015 – Thursday, June 11, 2015

 

Holidays Observed: May 25 – Memorial Day


Session # 314

Full Block: Monday, April 27, 2015 – Thursday, August 13, 2015

SFO Block: Monday, April 27, 2015 – Tuesday, June 2, 2015
LEO Block: Wednesday, June 3, 2015 – Thursday, August 13, 2015

 

Holidays Observed:  May 25 – Memorial Day


Session # 315

Full Block: Monday, July 6, 2015 – Thursday, October 22, 2015

SFO Block: Monday, July 6, 2015 – Thursday, August 11, 2015
LEO Block: Wednesday, August 12, 2015 – Thursday, October 22, 2015

 

Holidays Observed:  September 7 – Labor Day, October 12 – Columbus Day 


Session # 316

Full Block: Monday, August 10, 2015 – Wednesday, November 25, 2015
SFO Block: Monday, August 10, 2015 – Tuesday, September 15, 2015

LEO Block: Wednesday, September 16, 2015 – Wednesday, November 25, 2015

 

Holidays Observed:  September 7 – Labor Day, October 12 – Columbus Day,

November 11 – Veterans Day


Session # 317

Full Block: Monday, August 31, 2015 – Thursday, December 17, 2015
SFO Block: Monday, August 31, 2015 – Tuesday, October 6, 2015
LEO Block: Wednesday, October 7, 2015 – Thursday, December 17, 2015

 

Holidays Observed:  October 12 – Columbus Day, November 11 – Veterans Day,

November 27 – Thanksgiving Day

   
[Last Update -01/06/15Tuesday, 06-Jan-2015 16:10:02 MST]